#MMM17- Jersey Tunic Top

IMG_5375

Hi sewists, for this Me-Made-May 2017 post, here’s a sweet little tunic top I recently made based on New Look’s pattern S0172.

IMG_5297.JPG

When I decided that this would be a sleeveless version, I made some changes using View B as my base pattern. First in the armscye, I dropped the bottom of the armhole about 5/8″, moved the shoulder seam in and then opened up the overall shape of the armhole curve in the front and back creating a less constricting opening. I also lowered the neckline about 3/4″ in both the front and back.

IMG_5305.JPG

For the top half of the back of the tunic, I carried over the same fabric from the front and for the bottom section, I used a remnant piece of gray and royal blue striped jersey knit, from my stash. Btw the main fabric is a lightweight, 2-way printed jersey knit from Mood Fabrics NYC. I loved the colors and design that mixed florals and cool lettering graphics. This easy tunic paired well with a light sweater, jean leggings and booties on this cool, overcast Spring day at the Jones Family Farm Winery,

IMG_5299.JPG

For more information on Me-Made-May17, click here.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    May 23, 2017 @ 16:29:04

    Such a cool project! I admire you!

    Reply

  2. lenna young andrews
    May 24, 2017 @ 08:25:26

    I love This! It is simple & beautiful. It flows so nicely and I am impressed by the changes you made to fit what you wanted. And . . . You are an excellent model! I am enjoying your challenge! 😄

    Reply

Leave a Reply

