#MMM17 Asymmetrical Knit Tunic Top

IMG_5375

fullsizeoutput_aa7.jpeg

Loving my knits! I purchased this Craftsy online class that features Marcy Tilton’s Vogue Pattern 9057, view B. This was round one so to speak. The class offers many ways to incorporate different knit fabrics into one top: using neckline, sleeve and length variations. This top, using only one fabric, was my test drive. I used a lightweight, printed, two-way stretch knit from Mood NYC. This top is perfect for cool spring days. I paired it with skinny jeans and suede booties. I’m looking forward to sewing up another and trying two or more different knits!

For more information on Me-Made-May 2017, click here.

Craftsy.com offers many wonderful online sewing tutorials at reasonable prices. Check them out here.

This picture was taken in The Magical Gardens, Philadelphia PA by hubs.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    May 18, 2017 @ 17:50:34

    I love the colors! Beautiful, E!

    Reply

  2. lenna young andrews
    May 19, 2017 @ 11:59:54

    so cute!! I love seeing what you are making, Elizabeth 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

