Me-Made-May 2017, Neoprene Take 2

IMG_5375

Since May has been a month of temperature extremes, I’m going for one more #MMMay17 post about using Neoprene also called Scuba Knit.

IMG_5420.JPG

Love this pattern, McCalls 7122. A perfect choice for this heavy knit. Neoprene, as I mentioned in a previous post, works best in a garment with less seaming. This little pullover dress has a modified, sweet “fit and flare” type silhouette: fitted a bit more through the bodice and flaring out like a skater dress. I used dress view B with the long sleeves from view A. The shoulder seams remind me of a baseball practice jersey! I made the neckband using a bias strip of Ponte knit.

img_5427.jpg

Neoprene is so cozy! I scored this fabric from Mood NYC. I enjoyed wearing yesterday when I spent the day shopping with my Mom and daughter. We have a tradition of “Malling” the day before Mother’s Day. A perfect day to be inside as the weather was awful:  a rainy and windy spring Nor’easter!

Since today is Mother’s Day, I’m wishing all a very happy day!

For more info on #MMM17, click here.

Photo credit to Tess

Leave a Reply

