Day 24 of My 25 Days of Make & Give: Scarves, scarves and scarves!

IMG_4969.jpg

Those of you who know me well know about my daily afternoon Starbucks coffee ritual. On the way home from teaching at the nursery school, I pick up my customized Mocha beverage. This truly helps me to power on through sewing lessons with private students in my home studio.

I have often thought of purchasing a beautiful expresso making machine for the time and money it could save me but to be honest I do enjoy seeing and chatting it up with my friendly baristas.  They are such fun and interesting young people!

IMG_4970.jpg

So every year I gift each and every barista in the 3 different Starbuck locations in my area with a fringed fleece scarf.

Now that’s a lot of scarves…this year it was somewhere over 45! But they are always so excited to see me walk through their doors with my big bundle of goodies!

Look at those happy faces!

IMG_4973.jpg

Merry Christmas and a big caffeinated thank you to my Starbucks family!!

B-Inspired!

 

Leave a Reply

