Day 18 of My 25 Days of Make & Give: Keep those tootsies warm!

IMG_4959.JPG

Reading the forecast for the next couple days, an arctic plunge is heading our way. Yikes! Better bundle up!

Yes, old man winter is on its way! But back when we were enjoying those warm days of late autumn, I did some indigo dyeing outside and tried my luck at socks! It can be hard, these days, to find socks that have a fiber content of more than 90%. But I scored a whole bunch of 93% cotton, white, textured boot socks at Old Navy. I set a couple dye baths up outside. Some socks I bound with hemp and some not. I am so happy with the results: lovely, rich blue tones! These babies will be heading out to warm up lots of tootsies this holiday season!

Stay warm and B-Inspired!

Leave a Reply

