Day 4 of My 25 Days of Make & Give- Behind the Scenes

IMG_4816.jpg

All creatives know that a good deal of preparation goes into a finished product and with that in mind, I thought I’d share some photos from my works in progress! Above is a cool shot taken as 12 cups of sunshiney marigold blooms simmered in the pot for a organic dyeing session! I decided several weeks ago, on my day off, to try some organic fabric and fiber dyeing. And it was a good thing I did it that day as we had an early and hard frost the following morning! I loved the experience and my results were incredible! I dyed with cotton, linen and rayon.

IMG_4865.jpg

Yesterday, I set three Procion MX Reactive dye baths outside.

IMG_4907.JPG

Indigo was my color choice. No spoiler alerts will be divulged on the materials used however!

IMG_4908.jpg

And of course the handmade journals are well under! I have three types this year!

My studio is all a buzz with the flutter of holiday making! Stay tuned to see more finished Make & Give pieces! I’m now wondering what’s going on in your creative spaces? Please do tell!

B-Inspired!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Nov 28, 2016 @ 16:01:10

    So pretty!

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Nov 28, 2016 @ 16:13:32

    Thanks sis!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

