Day #3 of My 25 Days of Make & Give: “Sweet 16”

IMG_4895.JPGToday, we celebrate both my Mom’s, pictured center, 87th bday as well as my niece/goddaughter, Anna’s, pictured second from right, “Sweet 16.” As part of my gift to this very special young lady, I offered to help out with her party decorations. She invited some of her BFF’s for a girl’s overnight party. (PS that’s my daughter “T” on the far left and my sis on the far right!).

The centerpiece of the decorations is a double-sided fabric banner, pictured above. Made from a lovely peach, apricot and inky green printed cotton from “Rifle” as well as three coordinates from Joann’s. I used Wonder Under to fuse the fabrics together and then a diamond template to trace and cut them out. Then I top stitched and made a casing to slide a length of ivory braided trim through for hanging.

image3-1.JPGNext I picked up ivory metal buckets and using a variety of stick-on letters, the guests decorated them for the popcorn they had while they binged on favorite tv shows and movies!

image1-1.jpg

Yum yum!

image2-1.JPGFor their cold beverages, I found small glass milk bottles that the girls also decorated with names and numbers as well as tags I sewn from canvas and fabric scraps. Hemp made for great ties around the bottle necks.

image4.JPG

Happy Bday Sweet Anna!  Enjoy my special “Make & Gives” for you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Nov 27, 2016 @ 20:00:27

    Thank you, dear Sister and Niece!
    Anna’s day was so special because of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

