Just a little ruffle….

IMG_4681.jpg

This fabulous piece of 4 way stretch reversible knit has been in the queue for summer sewing and I finally decided on just the perfect pattern to make it up. I have enjoyed working with McCalls M6559, view C before. It’s a pullover chemise with scoop neckline, sleeveless with a slight flare. My challenge with this project was which side of the fabric to use?  I went back and forth and finally let my family choose and well done them! The winning side was the allover indigo tie dye. Not to be denied, I created a sweet  1 1/2″ ruffle from the reverse, printed side, for the neckline…perfect! FYI, I used a 70/10 jersey needle, serger for seams and a multi motion stitch for the hem.

img_4706

For my bday, this past weekend, family and friends surprised me with an jaunt up to Jones Farm for a wine tasting. We had a great time and this photo, by T, was taken by the tasting room and grapevine arbor/patio. It was a perfect September afternoon full of good company and wine and the dress fit the bill!

 

 

Leave a Reply

