Me-Made-May 2016 Post #8

IMG_4381.jpg

This month, I am participating in a global challenge called “Me-Made-May 2016” sponsored by SoZo. I have posted twice weekly: once on the weekend and once during the week. I did fall off the posting bus this past week as we were busy, out of state, celebrating our daughter’s college graduation. I did not totally blow things off, however, as I asked a few very kind souls take pics of me in clothes I made for this special weekend. This photo was taken in a wonderful restaurant in Ithaca, NY called Agava.

This look, a pullover shift dress, features a drapey, paisley, 4-way, printed stretch knit, Nicole Miller for Joann’s (FAB!). The dress is based on the commercial sewing pattern McCalls #6886. I dropped the neck line a bit and changed the sleeve to a cap style sleeve. Love this shift dress!

For more info on Me Made May 2016, check out SoZo’s site here.

Leave a Reply

