Me-Made-May 2016 Post #5

IMG_4305

Good Sunday fellow sewists and makers! I continue to post as a participant of the global Me-Made-Made 2016 Challenge. Today’s feature is an absolute fave of mine! The dress pattern is from Tily & The Buttons (UK). I love all the possibilities that come with this knit pullover shift dress.

IMG_4357.jpg

In this version, I went with long sleeves and front patch pockets. The soft rose pink fabric is from my stash. I changed up the neckline just a bit to make it more of a bateau. I’m sporting grey and white striped leggings from Uniqlo and my white Superga sneaks. This is such a cute comfy outfit! I wore it yesterday when I taught an offsite all day sewing workshop. Thanks Eileen for taking this pic!

For more info on Me-Make-May2016, click here.

Check out Tily & The Buttons at their website.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eyeleeeen
    May 15, 2016 @ 15:23:30

    Such a great look. And you’re welcome.

    Reply

  2. Hila
    May 15, 2016 @ 17:49:00

    Cute outfit👏👏

    Reply

  3. Katie
    May 15, 2016 @ 19:05:00

    You’re a very attractive model for your designs, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

