New Year Dyeing & Stitching Journal

Happy New Year everyone!

I’ve been wanting to create a journal devoted to dyeing and stitching. So today is the day!

I bought this gridded composition style notebook as I think it will work well when I want to sketch out possible stitching patterns.

Unfortunately the paper is on the thin side but I think a little double-sided tape to stick multiple pages together will do the trick.

¬†Now I’m thinking I’ll divide the book into two separate sections: one for Shibori the other for Stitching. ¬†Photos of my work and magazine tear outs of others will serve as points of inspirational departure for future projects.

image

Next step is to sew a bookcover from a piece of Indigo Shibori dyed fabric and finally quilt it with Sashiko stitching!

I’m inspired… How about you? What is inspiring you at the beginning of this new year?! Do tell!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 19:13:14

    So neat,dear Sister! Best wishes,

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Jan 10, 2016 @ 19:49:35

    Thanks Lynn!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

