25 Days of Make & Give- Day 23

“Measure twice, cut once”

IMG_4047

This is Craig. He is my go-to guy at The Home Depot. During the summer and fall I held 6 Shibori fabric dyeing workshops. For each workshop, I added a new technique for binding the fabric to create a resist for the dye. I went to THD to buy an 8′ length of wood and hopefully get it out down into blocks for my workshops. Craig, not only walked me through the proper wood selection process but also meticulously measured and cut 4″ square blocks for me with a smile and a “oh, it’s really no problem” attitude. What a guy! I stopped by to thank him and gift him with a cloth feed sack towel that demonstrated the use of the wood blocks (that would be the design on the top). He was so surprised! Surely, it was my pleasure!

 

 

Leave a Reply

