25 Days of Make & Give-Day 17

“Making Ready”

Tonight we are awaiting the arrival of our daughter who has spent her college senior fall semester interning out LA. We haven’t seen her since August, five months and one day (but who’s counting!) and that’s waaaaaaaaay tooooooo long for this momma!!

IMG_4039

So to help distract me while I wait, I got into some serious nesting activities. I cleaned her room, arranged her stuffed lovies on her bed, put a couple blooms on her bed stand and laid out the fluffy new booties, I bought for her!

IMG_4040

And then there was the baking! Yup, I figured there’s no time like the present so first I made “Magic Bars”.

IMG_4037

Then the “Honey Boys & Girls”

IMG_4038

She should be home soon…now just let me finish decorating the Christmas Tree….!! Waiting IS the hardest part!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Dec 17, 2015 @ 19:21:30

    So exciting! Have a wonderful evening with your girl (and boy)!

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Dec 18, 2015 @ 07:20:21

    Thanks Lynn!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

