25 Days of Make & Give- Day 15

IMG_4022

“Giving Thanks”

On the days I work at a local nursery school, I make a visit to the Episcopalian church that is inside our building. It is truly a treasure. The church’s cornerstone was laid in 1855, nave and chancel completed in 1856. It is a mighty but sweet structure. Often when I stop in, it is fairly dark except for the daylight streaming through the stained glass windows, but on this morning, it was all a glow set up for a children’s Christmas sing along. This is a sacred place and I am so grateful to be able to make a morning visit. It’s soooo quiet and peaceful in there! This brief prayerful moment perfectly sets a tone of calm and centeredness for my day. For this I am giving thanks and designating it as my M & G for today.

It’s all in the details…the wooden pews, the glimmering  windows and my favorite:  the needlepoint cushions that cover the steps at the altar rail.

IMG_4024

IMG_4023

Wishing everyone a moment of peace today and throughout the busy, bustling holiday season!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:06:16

    What a beautiful way to start the day! I love the needlepoint rest and hanging advent wreath! Enjoy the day!

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Dec 15, 2015 @ 10:10:45

    Thanks dear one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

