25 Days of Make & Give – Day 10

Got My Back!

I have a friend in this gal for many years.  Often we have had the pleasure of working together and every time it’s a blast. What a sense of humor! She is also a sewing student of mine. Over time she has refined her skills and is becoming quite the sewist. Outside of the sewing room she is a uber-talented scrapbooker, knitter, maker of belts, handbags, jewelry and other gorgeous accessories.

In addition to being a devoted mom and wife, she also cares for her 94 year-old father. One day when we were talking about family and life, she told me “I got your back, you know” and I never forgot that because I truly believe she does! She has been a true blue friend to me, my family and even our divine feline, Millie, whom she has pet sat on many occasions. This woman has a huge heart!

So this Make & Give is for you, girlfriend (You know who you are)!  It’s one of my Shibori Infinity Scarves and a loaf of my Cranberry Pecan Bread. Enjoy!

IMG_4008

IMG_4009

Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and my friend, I’ve got your back, you know!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hereibeme
    Dec 10, 2015 @ 13:56:23

    I look forward to your post daily, it’s the reason for the season…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

