25 Days of Make & Give – Day 9

“Alumnae”

I have been teaching sewing and the needle arts to kids of all ages (!) for over 17 years. It is an honor and pleasure to share my knowledge and enthusiasm. Students learn basic and more advanced techniques/skills. They have applied them to create apparel and home dec goods.  Every day in my home studio creating with them is always a good day!  My business has grown tremendously over the years and largely by word of mouth! A number of my students have gone on to college and have either pursued fashion design or fashion merchandising as a major, minor or for personal use.

I have a tradition of sending them lil’ care packages for Halloween, Christmas and Valentines Day. Even though some of my ‘Alumnae” have graduated college, moved away and have their own apartments, we try to get together when they return home during the holidays to visit their families here in town. I love to hear how they have set up and decorated their new homes. They are so clever!IMG_3991

So ladies, I’m looking forward to hopefully see and or hearing from you sometime soon. Until then enjoy the goodies!!

Leave a Reply

