25 Days of Make & Give- Day 4

“Charmed”

Every Saturday morning I am so fortunate to participate in a mindfulness meditation group. We have practiced for over a year now and have become close knit. I find that this weekend session combined with my at home practice has brought me calm and comfort when I need it. What a blessing!

To honor and celebrate the group and our shared experiences I decided to make each person a little cloth talisman.

IMG_3978

I used pages of vintage inspired, winter postage stamp designs from ArtChix  as my image on the front, which I copied onto fabric sheets. Next I layered the image page with a thin batting, “Quilters Dream, Request” and hand dyed raw silk, which I free motion quilted. I slipped a pewter charm onto a piece of baker’s twine in between the layers and then zig zag stitched all around the piece to create these sweet charms. Initialed and dated on the back.

IMG_3980

Just a little hand made expression of my gratitude, during this holiday season, to the group, our generous hosts and our insightful, inspiring leader, N!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Dec 04, 2015 @ 08:54:38

    So lovely, E! They will surely appreciate your thoughtfulness.
    Can’t wait to see you!

    Reply

  2. Dawn Gold
    Dec 05, 2015 @ 09:25:58

    Gorgeous

    Reply

Leave a Reply

