25 Days of Make & Give-Day 1

It’s that wonderful time of the year when we all try to do a little extra giving of ourselves to those who need and deserve some TLC! This is my second year of “25 Days of Make & Give”, a time that I look forward to all year long!

IMG_3971.JPG

Today’s M & G is going out to a dear friend who is having surgery today. Although she won’t be home for several days it will be waiting for her. There’s a sweet Alex n Ani bracelet inside, I hope she will enjoy . It’s the paper I wrapped it in that I wanted to point out to my crafty followers! My clever and arty friend Betti Zucker taught a workshop last year on learning to use encaustics and this is one of the waxed papers I made in her class. BTW check out Betti’s Beehive (her blog) for more on this fascinating medium, click here http://bettisbeehive.blogspot.com.

See you’ll tomorrow! Remember to do a little M & G of yourself this holiday season!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Lefko
    Dec 01, 2015 @ 15:30:40

    You are wonderful. She will so appreciate your thoughtfulness.

    Reply

  2. Betti ZUCKER
    Dec 01, 2015 @ 16:01:58

    I know your friend will love her gift. Your wrapping is beautiful. So very glad your can use paper from my class for gift wrapping. I’m honored to be mentioned in your post. Thanks my dear friend💋💋💋

    Reply

  3. Lynn Mervosh
    Dec 01, 2015 @ 18:28:02

    A beautiful thought! Best wishes on your M&G season!

    Reply

  4. Merrilee
    Dec 02, 2015 @ 17:43:46

    So glad to have found your blog, Elizabeth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

