It’s almost here: Art Retreat Threads Workshop at Art Is You, Stamford 2015!

IMG_2785

I’ve been preparing for months for this exciting workshop and here it is less than a week away!

IMG_3321

We will be taking garments that already fit my students and recycling/upcycling them into fun and functional clothes to wear while creating at home or away at art retreats! There will be hand and machine sewing, beading, embroidery and fabric painting!

IMG_3420

I’ve just finished packing up my class kits which include a handmade journal to take notes. Keeping with the recycling theme, I used a sturdy brown kraft grocery bag for the cover and then machine stitched the signature with that nice thick yellow denim thread!

It’s going to be a great day of sewing and embellishing! My goal is to have all my sewing sisters circled at the end of the day happily stitching a la old school, sewing bee style!! Can’t wait!

IMG_3752

IMG_3753

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 07:13:19

    Good luck to you in your preparations! Have fun!

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 07:18:21

    Thank you dear sister!!!

    Reply

  3. nlrafi
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 09:01:01

    I can’t wait – got my sewing machine all tuned up and ready to go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

