Bedroom Refresh 2015

IMG_3331

College daughter T is coming home in a couple weeks and thought it was time to freshen up her bedroom. Yesterday I found this cool floral print in the home dec department of Joann’s (used my solid 50% off coupon) and whipped this lined panel up. As soon as I opened the door to hang it, my trusty assistant Millie came in to explore! I think she misses her sister (or saw a squirrel outside?!).  The window wall is painted a light periwinkle blue and the curtain has that color as well as a few other different blues and greens on oatmeal background.

I will also be replacing her current comforter with this vintage beauty I found at The Elephant’s Trunk Flea Market last year for $25.00!

IMG_3333

 

 

 

 

IMG_3332

And yes, the mint condition, quilt is completely quilted and embroidered by hand! I feel we are so very fortunate to have it in our home. So that was the fun stuff…Now I have to wash the walls and dust the furniture in there…ughhh! But… it will be a breath of spring air by the time I’m done with it and I think my girl will love her new digs!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betti zucker
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 15:25:09

    What a wonderful new curtain. Love the pattern! What score on a fabulous quilt. I know that T will love her new freshened up room!

    Reply

  2. Lynn Mervosh
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 19:27:09

    She will surely love it after her year at school! Much love to all!

    Reply

  3. creaturecomfortquilts
    Apr 24, 2015 @ 21:08:02

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Nancy
    Apr 26, 2015 @ 19:12:19

    Your daughter is so lucky!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

