Day 25 Make & Give: JOY!

day 25 pic 1

 

It’s Day 25 of Make & Give. We made it! Merry Christmas to you one and all!

It has been both fun and challenging experience to create, write, blog and deliver my Makes and Gives during this holiday season. The actual idea of M & G came about on the morning of Day 1/ December 1st. I was having my morning coffee, watching all the tragic and sad news interspersed with commercials advertising big time, lavish holiday gifts. I started to think about how some of the loveliest moments and gifts I have received have not always been the ‘big’ ones, and that what’s really important is the gift of one’s time and effort. Sometimes, I feel that it’s the little things that really count. 25 Days of Make & Give was born!  I have tried to make and give as creatively as I could these last 25 days. I’ve learned so much during this time and a looking forward to doing the same next holiday!

 

day 25 pic 2

 

 

Today’s M & G is all about the JOY of the day and is dedicated to all those who have spent time, effort and TLC preparing the foods of the season and of meals to be consumed. I hand painted dish towels with the word JOY on them and will gift them to my dear family and friends who have cooked, baked and shared their yummies with me and my family!

I wish you all a beautiful day today, filled with Peace, Love and JOY!

Thank you for joining me these past 25 Days! I so appreciate your following and your thoughtful comments! For the New Year, I am looking forward to making and sharing lots of cool, fun and interesting projects, ideas and resources.

B-Inspired my friends!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betti zucker
    Dec 25, 2014 @ 08:46:40

    I have loved everyday of your make and give. thank you for sharing. Joy to the world and merry christmas to you and your entire family

    Reply

Leave a Reply

