Day 24 Make & Give: Making Time

 

day 24 pic 1

 

Today is the twenty-fourth day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know. I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

 

day 24 pic 2

 

In this year’s Holiday Classic of 25 Days of Make & Give (oops, I’m already thinking baseball!), I feel like I’m rounding third base and heading for home base. All the sewing and crafting has been completed and mostly delivered: 16 breads, 6 cakes, dozens and dozens of homemade cookies, 24 journals and books of all sizes, 24+ fringed scarves, ornies, pillowcases, craft wrapping and more! Now before the real serious cooking begins, for tomorrow’s Christmas Day feast at our home, I wanted to take a few minutes to pause and slow down a bit.

Today’s M & G is about making time to reflect on those who have given to me, my family, community and country.  There have been kindnesses shown, good times shared and support in times of need.  I am everso humbled by all these heroes, those who have passed on and those around me. Ever blessed am I to have had the privilege of knowing so many amazing people throughout my life. I have so much to be thankful for:  past, present and future. Especially grateful am I to those creative friends who have shared their knowledge and passions with me. So much of who I am and hope to be, creatively, is because of them and their generous influence.

Thank you dear ones for the light you have shown me. As I sit here and write this post, I have lit a bunch of candles for you all! They are lovely sight!                                                  Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas Eve.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Lefko
    Dec 24, 2014 @ 16:32:06

    You are one amazingly generous lady….rest and enjoy a beautiful Christmas Eve with your precious family. xoxo

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Dec 24, 2014 @ 16:59:49

    Right back atcha art sistah! AND I LOVED all your treats, opened one each day! The journal is gorgeous! I feel sooooo lucky to have one of your gorgeous books!!!! Yes, I am finished cooking, making for the day…Giving is next!
    Merry Christmas, dear friend!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

