Day 23 Make & Give: Love Those RedBirds

day 23 pic 1

Today is the twenty-third day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know.I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

day 23 pic 2

Every year I make an annual Christmas ornament. This year’s addition is a sweet little red Love Bird! It’s to commemorate hubby and my 30th wedding anniversary (October). It’s also a tradition that I make 2 extra ornies, one for each of my children. Over the years, I’ve amassed quite a collection for them to hopefully trim their own Christmas Tree someday!

 

day 23 pic 3

 

I drew my own LB stencil from mylar and cut then them out from red felt. Using free motion machine stitching I stitched the word “Love” in the bird’s feather and also a little sleepy eye. There’s a beaded dangle with glass lampwork, red bird bead on the bottom and I used gold thread as a string tie on the top.

Happy 30th and Merry Christmas, John and Children!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Mervosh
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 16:22:41

    So sweet! We have many Elizabeth Duke design items in our Christmas inventory! Congratulations and best wishes always. Can’t wait to see you all on Thursday!

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Dec 24, 2014 @ 11:00:46

    Yay! So glad you have them out to enjoy!
    See you soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

