Day 21 Make & Give: Thank You, Starbucks Baristas!

day 21 pic 1

 

Today is the twenty first day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know.I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

I cannot imagine the daily on the job grind of a Starbucks Barista. “it’s Too hot or cold…or No foam or Too much foam…Skim or Soy…”the list and combinations of beverage customizations seems limitless! And yet my local baristas, some I have known for years, never ever complain and always hand me my drink with a smile. Bless their hearts! So cue the music that plays when Jimmy Fallon writes his weekly Thank You Notes…

(note: start watching the video at 1:24 and then imagine the music in the background while you read the rest of this paragraph)…

Thank you to my Starbucks Baristas, for making my Grande, 1/2 cafe, non fat, one pump Mocha with drizzle perfect every time!

day 21 pic 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Make & Give goes out to the 25 baristas at 3 of our local Starbucks…a hand-fringed fleece scarf to each with my gratitude! Those lil Mochas get me through those long two jobs in one day!

day 21 pic 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy my friends!

 

Leave a Reply

