Day 13 Make & Give: Care Packages

Day 13 pic 2

Today is the thirtenth day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may   or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

I’ve had a home based business, teaching sewing and needle arts in my studio for over 15 years.  Some of my students who started their lessons with me when they were in 3rd or 4th grade, are now college graduates, some are in college studying fashion and design. On my current roster I have sewists in high, middle and elementary school. I feel so blessed to have such a loyal following!

For my alumnae who are now living, working or studying away from home, I send out festive care packages full of treats and makes. Packages go out at every Halloween, Christmas and Valentine’s Day Holiday. Hopefully they give the girls sweet pause and remembrance of our sewing and crafting days together! I am so proud of all of them and look forward to seeing many of them who stop by during the holidays! They are always curious to hear and to see what’s been going on in the studio and often ask for my input on a current or holiday project!

day 13 pic 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

For today’s Make & Give, I am mailing out the last batch of these packages!

I thank my students, past and present, for all the fun and creative memories we’ve shared in the studio! I wish you all the best this holiday season. Stay inspired and keep sewing, crafting and making!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elaine braunsdorf
    Dec 13, 2014 @ 13:35:58

    Betsy, as you are proud of your students, I am proud of you. Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

