Day 11 Make & Give: Sharing My Stash

Day 11 pic 1

Today is the eleventh day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may   or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

Today’s Make & Give Day 11 was such a simple and spontaneous gesture.  Yesterday while at the copy center at our local Staples office supply store, I struck up a conversation with one of the staff, Robin, about, you guessed it(!), crafting!  She loves to crochet,  something I have never learned but greatly admire. My dear, Great Aunt Angie was a real expert! Lucky am I to have some of Auntie’s exquisite, heirloom lace tablecloths to dress my tables at the holidays. I told Robin about the gorgeous British import magazine, Mollie Makes, which covers all needle arts, especially crochet. I said I would drop off a few of my back issues for her to enjoy.  Today I went back with a nice stack of them wrapped up with a bow.  When I handed them over to her, she smiled and teared up. Isn’t it always the little things that make such a big impact! Made me smile and tear up too!

Day 11 pic 2

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Loretta
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 20:16:58

    Such a lovely idea! I’d love to give all my “art stuff” to new artists and crafters.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

