Day 9 Make & Give: Neither Rain, nor Snow, nor Nor’easter!

day 9 pic 1

Today is the ninth day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may   or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

Today in the Northeast, we are under the grips of Winter (note it’s still not winter, yet?)  Storm Damon. A classic Nor’easter that is bringing heavy winds, rain and coastal flooding. Yikes! As I sit and write this with my house all cozy with crock pot cooking away, I’m thinking about those folks out there working in these awful weather conditions.  Today’s Make & Give goes out to our US Mail Carrier. She has been on this our route, of over 310 stops, for over 14 years. I don’t know how she does it and with her own family at home! During the winter, when I’m at home, I try to catch her and hand her a cup of some hot beverage and a snack.  This time, with the knowledge of this impending storm, I had my game on!             I bought a Thermos travel mug (a paper take away cup would have probably disintegrated in today’s storm) and made her a nice cuppa whipped hot chocolate, added a homemade bread and card. I had left a note on the house mail box and hope she’d ring the bell.  And she did! Mission accomplished! She is always has a smile, whatever the weather, and I thank you, dear mail carrier.  Happy Holidays!

Be safe today!day 9 pic 3

day 9 pic 2

Leave a Reply

