Day 7 Make &Give: Give: Cozy Cats

day 7 pic 1

Today is the seventh day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

Today’s Make & Give went to some incredibly adorable stray kitties that my sister and her family are caring for (in addition to their dear house kitty April!). Today I drove upstate to visit them all. There is a Momma Cat and one baby. I have never seen such sweet, approachable strays!  Clearly they trust the family. Sadly there were two babies but one recently passed. They live in the garage and are free to come and go outside as they please. Sis and family are certainly taking great care of them as they are growing and thriving.  And are they CUTE!!  My Make & Give was four serged fleece blankets (one for April, who is so patient with the outside kitties!) to “feather their nest” so to speak!day 7 pic 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

day 7 pic 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 19:04:14

    Oh E, thanks so much for your visit and for the blankets! We love you.

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 19:14:01

    my pleasure! all your felines are tres tres adorbs!!!
    you are doing an amazing job taking care of them all!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

