Day 6 Make & Give: Nail It!

Day 6 pic 1

Today is the sixth day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

day 6 pic 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

day 6 pic 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With all the sewing, crafting and making that goes on in my daily life (not to mention all those domestic diva responsibilities!), my hands get a workout!  All you gals know what I mean.  And now that the cold weather is here, we are talking dry skin and chipped nails!  So…when I am in need of relief and repair I head on over to my “go to” local destination:  “Tiffany Nails and More”.  These ladies are simply the best.  Not only do they superbly scrub, buff and polish all my digits, but  also are so genuinely welcoming, kind and caring.  These days they often work through lunch and I thought a little snack break might be just the thing they needed.  Maggie, Lee and their staff were the recipients of my Make & Give today:  my homemade Egg Nog Cake and a fruit platter.  They immediately cut up nice big slices of cake and them topped with fruit!  Happy faces all around!           Thanks ladies for all your TLC!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. betti zucker
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 08:09:08

    Everyday I look forward to hear of your Kindness! Thank You for all the wonderful inspiration!

    Reply

  2. corinnacorinnadesigns
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 20:22:18

    They are just great ladies there … Yes, including Lee (who’s Maggie’s husband) 🙂 … xoxo
    Lisa Leto

    Reply

Leave a Reply

