Day 4 Make & Give: My Art Sistah up North

day 4 pic2

Today is the fourth day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

Today’s Day 4 Make & Give goes out to a dear art sistah who lives up in “The Granite State”.  Up North there, they have already seen their unfair share of snow and it’s still Fall, technically! As I sit here, I can imagine her outside shovelling snow with her boys…ugh! I decided she needed a lift and so I am sending her Christmas gift early. My art sistah and I share a passion (and BTW have successfully collaborated and been published together in a trade magazine!) for art journaling and the delicious art supplies (pens, paper…) that go with it. Her “Make & Give” includes: one of my annual composition style journals, a yummy metallic brush pen, washi tape and a quilted felt holiday card.  All these treats are tucked inside a cute cloth bag that I serged up. Now as she is shivering and shovelling, she can daydream about sitting down to create some of her gorgeous art pages.

day 4 pic 1

Enjoy dear friend!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Lefko
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 14:15:53

    Everything is beautiful beyond belief…you always out-do yourself with each amazing creation! Thank you SO very much for adding such color and delight to yet another day of snow & freezing rain. Your creativity is only out-shined by your generosity. Much love to you my dear, dear art sistah! Merry Christmas!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

