Cheers for The Salvation Army Bell Ringer!

day 3 pic2

Today is the first day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

Another dreary, rainy, bone chillin kinda day! Perfect only for my Make and Give, Day 3.  There’s this kindly woman, a bell ringer for the Salvation Army, whose post is at one of our town’s supermarkets. She has been out there in all kinds of weather always with a smile on her face. She blesses everyone whether or not they make a donation. Today I gifted her with one of my fringed, fleece scarves and a bag of homemade Christmas cookies. As I write this and look out at this miserable day, I know she is still standing there….smile and all.

Day 3 pic 1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How are you all doing today? I wish you warmth and happiness and would love to hear about any your Make and Gives !

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 14:55:08

    Oh, E, Such a lovely idea!
    In giving, I am sure that you receive!
    With love,
    Lynn

    Reply

  2. edukedesigns
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 16:24:31

    Thanks Lynn!
    It was my pleasure!!!

    Reply

  3. corinnacorinnadesigns
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 16:51:04

    Beautiful, Elizabeth. I’ve seen this woman and you are just amazing! What can I say! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

