Day 2 Make & Give- Door step Delivery

Day2 Pic3 MakeGive

Today is the first day of my special holiday season of giving. From now until December 25th, I plan to make and or do something special for someone I may or may not know.

I’m hoping that these little acts of kindness will inspire my readers and their friends to do the same!

It’s a very gloomy December day for Day 2 of my Make & Give. Perfect though for my gesture of the day: a doorstep delivery! There’s a family in our community that has a very rough year recovering from the sudden loss of a family member. I thought a surprise on their doorstep might bring a little smile on this gray and chilly day. I baked a batch of Holiday M & M cookies and wrapped them up along with a tin of hot chocolate mix in a homemade table scarf.  The scarf is made from woven fabric that I hemmed on my serger.

Here’s hoping the sun makes an appearance tomorrow but regardless, Day 3 of Make & Give will happen!

Day 2 Pic 1 MakeGive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Day 2 Pic 2 MakeGive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To see what I did yesterday for Day 1, click here

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Loretta
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 17:23:28

    You are indefatigable! Marvelous!

    Reply

  2. hereibeme
    Dec 03, 2014 @ 12:30:26

    So inspiring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

