Even MORE T shirt love!

20120831-092654.jpg
I know I am pushing the limit here on my obsession and number of projects with recycled T’s but what can a girl do?! So as my dear college aged children were going through their closets and drawers, cleaning n organizing, I begged for their discarded T’s (“more, again”?! they asked).

As all you trendy ones know, the Maxi Dress was big this summer. When I was working on samples of Tshirt skirts for my summer sewing students, I thought about going the extra length to create a dress. Since I had several of my son’s Rider University T’s in the stash, I went for it!

The T’s were cut down to a 15″ square. I made 4 panels of serged, flatlocked T’s, one each for the front, back and each side. Next connected the sides of the panels, again with the flatlock…Ran two rows of machine gathers around the top of the T shirt skirt, drew in the gathers then attached a charcoal gray Old Navy tank top that I cut down a bit in length. Voila…just love to lounge in my Maxi!

20120831-093629.jpg

20120831-093721.jpg
Oh did I mention that those T’s also make adorable pillows?
I know….enough is enough!
Enjoy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Colleen
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 09:10:36

    PAJAMA PANTS!! I’m already trying to hoard away the most comfy marquette shirts for the project. more tshirt love coming to a christmas break near you…. šŸ™‚ ox!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

