Here Comes The Bride!

20120414-071705.jpg

Today is dear friend Lissa’s Wedding Day! The weather, a warm and sunny April spring day, is almost as beautiful as she! It was Lissa who suggested I start a line of garters, so it is most fitting that I create a very special one for her!
Just like all my other lovelies, this one
has vintage silk lace and ribbon but on
Lissa’s I added an extra row of sweet bridal blue vintage cotton lace from my stash. Also is my signature embellishment of a lace fleur, crystals and glass beads.

20120414-072542.jpg

Here’s a little close up of the embellishment….

20120414-072711.jpg

This little bridal gift needed an appropriate presentation. Using a nice sturdy box, from Michael’s, I glued down a piece of vintage wedding sheet music and added some vintage buttons, especially for L who is an exceptional seamstress and designer, a “Destiny”brass charm and then dusted it with some glitter (of course!). I nested the garter in paper straw and tied the box with tulle.
I am so pleased with the result as I hope she will be, congratulations to you Lissa, Glenn is a lucky guy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glen Teague
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 20:12:38

    Lissa is indeed lucky to have a friend like you – looking forward to meeting you soon…….Glen

    Reply

    • edukedesigns
      Apr 24, 2012 @ 05:39:29

      The pleasure is all mine, Glen!
      Congratulations on your wedding…heard it was a beautiful day for you both
      … and yes, I am looking forward to meeting you as well!
      Best,
      ELizabeth

      Reply

Leave a Reply

