Love Letters

Today I sat down and began an online lettering course with lettering artist extraordinaire, Joanne Sharpe. I was so excited to watch and then participate by doing my first couple “homework” assignments. First after gathering all my supplies, I decorated a composition notebook, which will hold sample alphabets and practice exercises and then I wrote out 5 pages of lower and uppercase alphabets using different pens. This is paradise for lettering geeks like me! I have always loved lettering since I can’t remember when….have clear memories of lining up on my school desk, colorful Le Pen ballpoint stick pens (lime green, hot pink and purple!) back in elementary school at Sts Peter & Paul School! And have loved playing with pens and paper ever since! I can’t wait til next class! One of the beauties of these online classes, there are 29, is that you can go at your own pace and repent them as often as you’d like! Check out Joanne at joannezsharpe.blogspot.com

20120219-155205.jpg

20120219-155327.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BETTI ZUCKER
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 16:00:41

    Glad you’re having fun with letters……Now I know why I love your handwriting and not mine.

    Reply

  2. Helga Strauss
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 14:50:15

    Oh, love your luggage tag! Awesome!!! : ) Hope to see it in CPS in the future. : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

